قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / Today’s free game from Epic turns a regular card into a roguelike adventure

Today’s free game from Epic turns a regular card into a roguelike adventure



Four kings, four queens and four ‘jacks’ (whatever they are) appear in each regular deck, but we never know what to rule. Solitairica, free today from the Epic Games Store as part of the 15 days of free PC games, is relocating the standard stick to a roguelike RPG game, complete with spells, enemies and an ugly big boss.

As the name suggests, Solitairica is a spin on solitaire, but this is enhanced with RPG combat and a roguelike progression system. It boasts procedural enemies, spells you can throw and combine, and four ‘energies’ to master instead of the four standard suits. Your cards can also be upgraded using stones you collect on each journey, so the game changes and evolves the more you play.

Your job is to learn the ways of battle from Kismet, with the ultimate goal of defeating the evil Emperor Stuck. To do so, you must first take on enemies such as flying jam jars, ice priests, bureaucrats and more.

Here is a trailer:

YouTube thumbnail

If you are interested in card games on PC, there is a lot to find behind that link – you may also want to check out The Solitaire Conspiracy, which combines a kind of cyberpunk aesthetic with FMV scenes and was developed by the people who brought you John Wick Hex .

Go to the Epic Store to pick up your copy of Solitairica, for free. You have until tomorrow at 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT to catch it before Epic switches it to a new free game.


Source link