قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / Today’s free Epic Store game is one of the greatest roguelikes around

Today’s free Epic Store game is one of the greatest roguelikes around



If you’re a fan of getting some great free PC games – I mean, who’s not? – You will no doubt be aware that the Epic Games Store is giving away a number of titles for free this holiday as part of a ’15 Days of Free Games’ bonanza. The latest game available to grab the low, low price of Nothing has just landed, and it’s one of the best roguelikes on PC.

Go to the Epic Games Store today (at the time of writing) and you will see Red Hook Studios’ roguelike RPG game Darkest Dungeon from 2016 is the latest freebie. Sweet. If you haven’t tried it yet, Darkest Dungeon mixes gothic, haunting graphics with challenging turn-based combat and “the psychological loads of adventure”

;.

Your job in the game is to train and lead a band of other explorers – each “wrong” in their own way – and dive deep into the intestines of, well, the darkest dungeons, fight beasties and scoop up treasures as you go.

Here’s the Darkest Dungeon launch trailer for you to check out if you’re interested in getting more of an idea of ​​what’s in store:

The game is usually priced at around £ 18.99 at the Epic Store, so it’s a good deal worth picking up if you’ve keen on providing one of the best roguelikes at once. You have until December 26 at 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT to grab it if you are tempted.

Epic Store shows that the next mysterious free game will also be unlocked at that time, so it’s worth keeping an eye on when it rolls around to find out what’s next.


Source link