قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / Snapchat will start reminding users to clear their buddy list

Snapchat will start reminding users to clear their buddy list



Snap introduces a new feature it calls Friend Check Up. On Snapchat, having some friends can give them access to your story and even possibly your location, depending on your Snap Map settings, so Snap will make sure everyone on your friends list is still someone you actually want to call your friend your.

This feature can help make the platform safer for users, if they choose to use it. It can be a great way to help you realize that you still have a friend that you do not want to see your posts. And I know there have been many times when I have looked at a friend or follower of mine and said “I have no idea who this person is,”

; or worse: “Oops, my ex can see my tritweeting.”

Snap says the feature will launch globally on Android “in the coming weeks” and for iOS devices “in the coming months.” The reminder appears as an alert on your profile screen, as you can see in this GIF:

The Friend Check Up feature displays an alert reminding you to look at your friends list.
GIF: Snap

To check yourself before the feature rolls out, view your friends list by going to your profile and tapping My friends. You can remove a friend by tapping and holding their name until the Block / Remove Friend menu appears.

The Friend Check Up feature is part of a push from Snap to make Snapchat a friendlier place, including adding new resources and integrations with the Trevor Project for LGBTQ + teens, and MindUP for parents trying to understand and support their teenage children . The social network will also be further integrated with the Crisis Text Project for people seeking mental health care.


Source link