Home / Technology / Relic may be counting down to a new Company of Heroes game

Relic may be counting down to a new Company of Heroes game



Relick’s resilient RTS series Company of Heroes looks like it’s getting a new game, or at least a new expansion. The developer’s Twitch channel has started a 24-hour countdown, showing a map centered on Italy, with a large stretch of North Africa and Albania on each side. Overnight, it has slowly zoomed in on Italy. We’re probably a few hours away from Company of Heroes 3 in Italy.

The announcement counts down to a 10:00 PST / 13:00 ET / 18:00 BST reveals today, and you can watch it here with us later.

The current is full of gunfire and the sound of bombing runs, drawn by news footage reporting on various WW2 conflicts in the area. I have seen a couple of news about both Tobruk and Tunis, areas around the edge of the map shown, and one about Italy that was invaded, appeared while I was writing this. That̵

7;s all I can do as I can not work that it plays. Apparently, the constant sound of firearms is disturbing. Who knew?

There is not much else to go on, but an absence of facts is still telling. Italy and Italian forces have never officially appeared in a Company Of Heroes game. Adding a brand new map area to an older game probably rules this out as just an update, although Company of Heroes 2 received an engine upgrade earlier this year and has never been shy about adding DLC. I secure my bets, but I hope it’s more than just a supplement.

We’ll find out soon, though, so please fantasize in the comments.


Source link