Home / Technology / How to watch the Xbox game show at Gamescom 2021

How to watch the Xbox game show at Gamescom 2021



Some of the biggest announcements for Gamescom 2021 are likely to be made during the Xbox stream. The power will be a 90-minute explosion that, according to Microsoft, will focus on “previously announced games” from its internal Xbox Studios and external partners, as well as new titles coming to the Xbox Game Pass. It is possible we will hear more about it Halo Infinite, Forza Horizon 5, and more. I cross my fingers for more Elden Ring news.

The power will be presented in 1080p resolution at 60 frames per second, according to the Xbox blog, so do not worry if things do not look best during the debut. Although you̵

7;d rather wait until a higher resolution video is available, a 4K / 60 frames per second video will be released after streaming on the Xbox YouTube channel.

When does the Xbox Gamescom event begin?

Set for Tuesday 24 August at 13.00 ET / 10.00 PT / 18.00 BST to watch the Xbox Gamescom 2021 event live. As mentioned earlier, a stream will be uploaded to YouTube later in case you miss the events as they happen.

Team Xbox created this handy guide to timing that can help you determine when it’s going to stream in your region.

Where can I watch the Xbox Gamescom event?

The Xbox stream will be presented live on Twitch, YouTube (built-in above), Facebook Gaming and Twitter. It will be streamed simultaneously on Bilibili in China and VK in Russia. Xbox says that there will be captions for the video in 30 languages, but it is not certain that all are available during the livestream.

The Xbox US YouTube page will host a version of the American Sign Language feed in English and one with audio descriptions, or in German Sign Language on the Xbox Germany YouTube channel.




Source link