قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / How to view today's Nvidia GeForce announcement

How to view today's Nvidia GeForce announcement



Nvidia introduces a new series of GeForce gaming GPUs today. Teasers and leaks have shown that the graphics card maker will announce at least two new cards aimed at followers of the popular GTX 1080 series. Nvidia's GeForce RTX 2080 Ti has leaked several times this weekend, with specifications showing that it's a powerful card. Nvidia is expected to focus on real-time beam detection during its introduction of the RTX series, showing how it will allow games to provide new kinematic light effects.

While most of Nvidia's main message seems to have leaked, the company appears to have collaborated with a number of studios for gaming. Both Tomb Raider and Battlefield V Twitter accounts have regretted their commitment, which suggests that we will see some new game content and demos alongside Nvidia's new GPUs.

The key to Nvidia today will explain why the new Turing architecture is important for players and how different beam tracking will make the games look and feel. Ray-tracing rendering technology produces real-time light reflections and kinematic effects that have been demonstrated during Nvidia's RTX moniker in recent months. Game developers can make use of the rendering technology in titles, and Microsoft has created a new DirectX Raytracing (DXR) API to compliment Nvidia's RTX work. Epic Games will also provide real-time ray tracing available to Unreal Engine developers later this year.

Nvidia's new GPUs will probably be powerful, but for many, the price will be the key. With rumors that Nvidia will start selling its new RTX 2080 series today, we should hear about the prices of the event.

Follow The Verge as we will cover the event live from Gamescom in

Start time: San Francisco: 9 AM / New York: 12 PM / London: 5 PM / Berlin: 6 PM / Moscow: 7 PM / New Delhi: 9:30 PM / Beijing: 12:00 (21 August) / Tokyo: 1:00 (21 August) / Sydney: 2:00 (21 August)

Live stream: You can capture the live stream in the video built-in above or on the Nvidia Twitch account here. You can also attend Personal Games at Köln by signing up for tickets here.

Social Media: Follow @verge for instant updates of products as announced, as well as expert comments about Nvidia's overall strategy.


Source link