قالب وردپرس درنا توس
Home / Technology / BlizzCon 2021: Schedule and how to watch

BlizzCon 2021: Schedule and how to watch



BlizzCon is the official annual celebration of all things Blizzard, with game news and announcements, contests and performances for anyone who loves World of Warcraft, Overwatch, Diablo or any of Blizzard’s other games. This year’s event will be a little different, with the pandemic preventing it from being personal or from hosting some of the biggest panels and celebrations we have expected. BlizzCon 2021 is called “BlizzConline”, and it will be held on 19 and 20 February.

BlizzCon is a long event and has several presentations and panels, so it helps to get an overview of what is happening and when it happens. Below we have rounded up an overview of the biggest events, as well as how you can set up. Unlike the traditional BlizzCon events, everything is free this year.

BlizzCon 2021
Schedule

February 19th

  • Opening ceremony: 14:00 PT / 17:00 ET
  • World of Warcraft – What’s Next: 15:10 PT / 6:22.00 ET
  • Diablo – What’s next: 15:10 PT / 6:22.00 ET
  • Behind the scenes of Overwatch 2: 15:10 PT / 6:22.00 ET
  • Diablo Deep Dive: 17:00 PT / 20:00 ET

February 20th

  • World of Warcraft questions and answers: noon PT / 15:00 ET
  • Heartstone Q&A: noon PT / 15:00 ET
  • Diablo Q&A: noon PT / 15:00 ET
  • World of Warcraft – The Evolution of Thrall: 14:05 PT / 17:05 ET
  • World of Warcraft – Cooking workshop: 15:15 PT / 18:15 ET

How to watch BlizzCon 2021

You will be able to see everything from BlizzCon 2021 directly on the BlizzCon website. Usually most of this content will be locked behind a payment wall for those who did not buy a ticket, but with this year’s free format you can watch everything on six different channels. There will be archives from videos you missed, as well as re-broadcasts if two events you are interested in happen to be running at the same time.

What to expect

Overwatch

Overwatch 2 is on its way, and under the panel “Behind the Scenes of Overwatch 2”, the development team will share some insight into how it makes the game, as well as show some of their work so far. The event starts at 15:10 PT / 18:10 ET on 19 February and lasts for about 40 minutes. We have seen very little from the game itself, although we have previously been shown a pre-rendered film. Unlike the original game, Overwatch 2 has a promotional mode.

The beginning immediately after the panel is “The Voices of Overwatch”, which will run for about 90 minutes and includes voice actors as they discuss performing the characters and restoring a movie.

Diablo

One of the most exciting presentations of BlizzCon should be “Diablo: What’s Next”, which takes place on February 19 at. 15:10 PT / 18:10 ET and runs for 40 minutes. This says that it is focused on content that comes to Sanctuary, which may mean that it has more games. Diablo IV and the mobile Diablo Immortal are both under development.

Later that evening at 17:00 PT / 20:00 ET there will be a Diablo Deep Dive with the development team, which goes more in depth on the game.

World of Warcraft

World of Warcraft fans will first tune in to the “World of Warcraft: What’s Next” presentation on February 19 at 15:10 PT / 18:10 ET. Like similar panels for the other games, it runs for 40 minutes and focuses on new content coming to the game. 16:20 PT / 19:20 ONE same night there will be a “World of Warcraft: Voices of the Afterlife” panel with voice actors from the game.

You also will not want to miss the “World of Warcraft: Cooking Workshop” on February 20th. From 15:15 PT / 18:15 ET and running for 70 minutes, the presentation will see Chef Lulaboo cook inspired by Azeroth.

Hearthstone

Heartstone does not have a big “What’s Next” presentation this year, but there are a few events on February 20 to check out. 12:35 PT / 15:35 ET, the presentation “Blizzard Art Studio: Reno Jackson” will show you how to draw the character with the help of Heartstone artist Rafael Zanchetin. Later that day at 14:10 PT / 17:10 ET, the “Hearthstone: Streamer Showdown” event will see a live show between streamers and personalities Alec Dawson, Kripp, Alliestrasza and Liv Breeden.




Source link