Home / Technology / Apple’s independent repair vendor program is expanding globally

Apple’s independent repair vendor program is expanding globally

Apple’s independent repair vendor program will soon be available in more than 200 countries, almost all countries where Apple products are sold. Originally launched in 2019 and expanded to Europe and Canada last year, the repair vendors of all sizes provide access to genuine Apple parts, tools, repair manuals and diagnostics to provide safe and reliable repairs of Apple products. There are now more than 1,500 independent repair vendors serving customers across the United States, Canada and Europe.

“Being part of the Independent Repair Provider program has been a great benefit to my business, employees and clients,” said Scott Baker, owner of Mister Mac in Wimberley, Texas. “Since joining, we have received good support from Apple, and we are able to deliver the same level of service to our customers. It has even brought real excitement to our city. ”

“The independent repair supplier program has been a very positive experience for us and for our customers,”

; said Nils Weber, project manager for Pro Repair GmbH in Germany. “During COVID-19, reliable access to parts has enabled us to adapt our business to meet the sudden high demand for repairs from our customers.”

All participating repair vendors in the program have access to free training from Apple and the same original parts, tools, repair manuals, and diagnostics as Apple Authorized Service Providers (AASPs) and Apple Store locations. To confirm that a company is participating in the program, visit support.apple.com/repair/verify-repair-provider.

Apple’s expanding repair services

Apple continues to offer convenient repair options to customers through its global network of over 5,000 AASPs that help millions of people with both inside and outside the warranty period for all Apple products. To find a place, visit support.apple.com/repair.

During the repair options and partners, Apple works to ensure the health and safety of customers, as well as access to repair services under COVID-19. This has included providing additional options for repairing submissions to customers and supporting the existing network of suppliers that serve customers in ways that meet health and safety guidelines.


  • There is no cost to join Apple’s Independent Repair Provider program. To qualify, repair vendors must commit to having an Apple-certified technician to perform the repairs. The certification process is simple and free. Qualifying repairers can purchase genuine Apple parts and tools for the same price as AASPs and receive free access to training, repair manuals, and diagnostics.
  • Starting this week, interested repair providers in these countries and regions can learn more and apply to become an independent repair provider at support.apple.com/irp-program: Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brazil, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, The Cook Islands, Fiji, Guam, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Korea, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, New Zealand, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, The Philippines, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Tonga, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vanuatu, and Vietnam.
  • Later this year, the Independent Repair Provider program will launch in these countries and regions: Albania, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, The British Virgin Islands, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cayman Islands, The Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, China, Colombia, Comoros, Costa Rica, Curaçao, Democratic Republic of the Congo and Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Dominica, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guatemala, Guinea-Bissau, Republic of Guinea, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Iraq, Israel, Ivory Coast, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Northern Macedonia, Oman, Palestine, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Rwanda, Senegal, Serbia, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, St. Maarten, Somalia, South Sudan, The Spanish Virgin Islands, St. Barthelemy, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Martin, St. Pierre and Miquelon, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Tajikistan, Tanzania, To walk, Trinidad and Tobago, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turks and Caicos Islands, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, The US Virgin Islands, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Wallis and Futuna, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Source link